Benjamin Stockil

Lifestyle 247

My names Benjamin Stockil I'm a 40 year old man, a dad to that gorgeous little thing standing on my left & living in Northamptonshire in the Midlands UK.

In 2021 I decided it was time to start making some changes, firstly by starting my first online venture focusing on Building Online Incomes, Coaching & Freelancing my digital expertise, which has probably led you to read this blog! As who isn't looking for more time and freedom?

beer

Originally my background is in the hospitality sector where I have spent most of my child & adult life as my family owned a pub and nightclub in our local town. Then I moved into a employment role in hospitality working for a top 3 global brewer and aiding sales in the On-Trade as its called in the UK. This has been a great experience of learning and enjoyment travelling to some of the best venues in the land talking about some of the best beers in the world, but my ambition is to test myself further by creating online business systems that can generate different forms of online revenue for my family so that we can live a life on our own terms. 

Outside of work I love spending time with my family. I cant believe I am writing this but I have a 14 year old daughter, unbelievably I still only feel like a teenager myself. We spend a lot of time together, unfortunately recently much of this time is spent as her own personal taxi driver as she now tries to find her own way in this crazy world. However normally we both enjoy going on family holidays in 2019 we had our best holiday going to Albir in Spain where we spent a week meeting new friends for life. We also travel around the UK going to see friends (the photo at the top of the about page is from a trip to the south coast to Brighton 2020), family and having the odd family holiday at Center Parcs which generally leaves us all jumping for joy!

centre-parcs-fam.jpg

Throughout my early life until I was in my late 20’s I struggled with my weight until I got inspired by the Olympics in Beijing in 2008 where team GB did such an amazing job, I decided I’m going to go an get myself fit. I’ve always had a passion for sports growing up as my father had played competitive football, cricket and golf so he always had me trying different sports. As a child my passion wasn’t with just one sport I loved swimming, football, cricket, tennis, table tennis & rollerblading. In 2020 I have started Mountain Bike riding and really enjoying trail riding in particular; however my true love is for the gym and specifically Olympic Lifting & Crossfit and I have shifted some timber to, losing over 6 stone at times from being my heaviest to my lightest. I’ll save the transformation posts for another day!

IMG_2174

I am a true adventure seeker and love doing all sorts of activities, my goal until I am physically not able is to try as many different activities as possible. I absolutely love meeting new people from all different backgrounds and I can’t wait to get back out when we are allowed to and start doing it all over again.

You may have noticed from the photo below I have a huge scar on the right side of my face. This was when I had benign tumour removed in 2007 which totally changed my life. I was lucky the tumour was non malignant however my voice box was damaged and I had to have a further 5 operations to restore my voice, I say restored people still think I have laryngitis as my voice is so husky and you can imagine is this Covid era people are a little wary of getting to close! That all said it was still a great learning experience and I feel lucky to be able to write this blog today. If we ever get a chance to have a catch up I'm sure you'll want to hear my singing voice.

Back to the present then that's a little about me. Going forwards I'm looking to make 2021 a success I hope you are too!

Thanks 

Ben S

scar.jpg
Scroll to Top